Departments
Please use the navigation at the left to navigate to the various department websites.
All addresses below are in Balsam Lake Wisconsin 54810 unless noted otherwise.

 
Aging and Disability Resource Center (ADRC)
laura.neve@co.polk.wi.us
Laura Neve
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 60
715-485-8449
Toll Free 877-485-2372

Corporation Counsel/Child Support
jefff@co.polk.wi.us

Jeffrey B. Fuge
1005 West Main Street, Suite 100
715-485-9210 
Asst. Corp Counsel
malia.malone@co.polk.wi.us
Malia T. Malone
715-485-9230 
County Clerk
countyclerk@co.polk.wi.us
Carole Wondra
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 110
715-485-9226
Clerk of Circuit Court
joan.ritten@wicourts.gov
Joan Ritten, Interim Clerk of Court
1005 West Main Street, Suite 300
715-485-9241 
Department of Administration
County Administrator
dana.frey@co.polk.wi.us
Dana Frey
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 220
715-485-9286 
Admin. Exec. Secretary
tammy.peterson@co.polk.wi.us
Tammy Peterson
715-485-9212

District Attorney
Daniel.Steffen@da.wi.gov

Daniel P. Steffen
1005 West Main Street, Suite 700
715-485-9231 

Assistant District Attorney
stephen.dorrance@da.wi.gov

Stephen Dorrance
715-485-9276

Assistant District Attorney
daniel.tolan@da.wi.gov

Daniel Tolan
715-485-9245

Assistant District Attorney
kenneth.sortedahl@da.wi.gov

Kenneth Sortedahl
715-485-9231
Emergency Management Coordinator
kathy@co.polk.wi.us
Kathy Poirier
1005 West Main Street, Suite 900
715-485-9280
Employee Relations Director
andreaj@co.polk.wi.us
Andrea Jerrick
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 229
715-485-9270
UW - Extension Web-site for office: http://polk.uwex.edu
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 210
715-485-8600

Agricultural/Hort. Agent

Jennifer Blazek
jennifer.blazek@ces.uwex.edu

4-H Youth Development Agent

Charles Prissel
charles.prissel@ces.uwex.edu

Family Living Agent

Gail Peavey
gail.peavey@ces.uwex.edu

Community Resource Development

Bob Kazmierski
bob.kazmierski@ces.uwex.edu 
Finance
maggiew@co.polk.wi.us

Maggie Wickre, Interim Director
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 220
715-485-9122

Forest Administrator/Parks Assistant
jeremy.koslowski@co.polk.wi.us
Jeremy Koslowski
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 40
715-485-9265
Golden Age Manor Administrator
Dana Reese, Director
220 Scholl Ct., Amery, WI  54001
715-268-7107
Health Department Director
gretchens@co.polk.wi.us
Gretchen Sampson
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 180
715-485-8500 

Supervisor
bonniel@co.polk.wi.us

Bonnie Leonard
715-485-8508

Home Care Supervisor
caralynn.hodgson@co.polk.wi.us

Caralynn Hodgson
715-485-8537

Office Manager
julie.houman@co.polk.wi.us

Julie Houman
715-485-8560

Fiscal Manager
lauriew@co.polk.wi.us

Laurie Whitehead
715-485-8563
Highway Commissioner
stevew@co.polk.wi.us
Steve Warndahl
PO Box 248, 518 Main Street
715-485-8700 

Highway Shop

715-485-8701
Human Services
polkhs@co.polk.wi.us
Gene Phillips, Director
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 50
715-485-8400

Assistant to the Director

Vacant 715-485-8491

Child Protective Services Supervisor

Kay Confer 715-485-8451

Economic Support/Fiscal Manager

Pat Kirkwood 715-485-8493

Juvenile Justice, Interim

Kay Confer 715-485-8451

Family Services / QA

Shelby Fader 715-485-8431
 

Mental Health / Chemical Dependency Services Coordinator

Vacant 715-485-8448
Information Technology Director
toddd@co.polk.wi.us
Todd A. Demers
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 205
715-485-9220

Judge GaleWyrick
Circuit Court Branch 1

715-485-9293
Judge Anderson
Circuit Court Branch 2
715-485-9233
Land Information Director
saramm@co.polk.wi.us
Sara McCurdy
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 130
715-485-9170
Land & Water Resource Director
timr@co.polk.wi.us
Tim Ritten
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 120
715-485-8699
Lime Quarry Manager
davep@co.polk.wi.us
David Peterson
2023 50th Avenue
Osceola, WI  54020
715-294-2351 
Fax - 715-294-2459
davep@co.polk.wi.us
Chief Medical Examiner
jonnd@co.polk.wi.us
Jonn B. Dinnies, ABMDI
1005 West Main Street, Suite 700
715-485-9218
Fax - 715-485-9272
Parks, Buildings, & Solid Waste Director
debbiep@co.polk.wi.us
Debra Peterson
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 10
715-485-9294
Register of Deeds
laurieann@co.polk.wi.us
Laurie Anderson
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 160
715-485-9240
Register in Probate Janell Anderson
1005 West Main Street, Suite 500
715-485-9238
County Surveyor
surveyor@co.polk.wi.us
Steve Geiger
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 130
715-485-9260
County Treasurer
amandan@co.polk.wi.us
Amanda Nissen
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 150
715-485-9255
Veterans Service Officer
cvso@co.polk.wi.us
Richard Gates
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 70
715-485-9243 
Victim Witness Coodinator / DA Office Manager
belinda.cash@da.wi.gov
Belinda Cash
1005 West Main Street, Suite 700
715-485-9211
Zoning Administrator
Vacant
100 Polk County Plaza, Suite 130
715-485-9111 
Polk County Sheriff's Office
Sheriff Peter M. Johnson
peterj@co.polk.wi.us
 
715-485-8350 Records
715-485-8300 Dispatch
715-485-8370 Jail
1005 West Main St Ste 900
911 - Emergency Calls Only

Chief Deputy

Steven Moe

Jail Captain

Scott Nargis

Communications Administrator

Jill Stoffel

Field Services Captain

Steve Smith

Emergency Management Coordinator

Kathy Poirier
   

 



 
Copyright © 2008 Polk County Government, All Rights Reserved
Disclaimer
~ Equal Opportunity Policy   
Website Design by JJSBS